Rustic Maine Barn Weddings, Maine Farm Weddings and Events.

Over the past four years, every wedding at Shady Lane Farm has been beautiful, unique, and expertly executed. We appreciate all the great vendors who have made these events so successful for our clients as well as for us. Our recommended caterers, planners, day-of coordinators, and other specialists are too numerous to list here. Because each event is so unique, we hesitate to advocate for specific vendors. If you have specific interests or questions about planning your event, we would be happy to supply you with a starting list, and share our experiences. Below is a very partial list of caterers with whom we are most familiar:


Food and Catering

Maine has many so wonderful local food options, it may be hard to decide where to begin. Below are a few suggestions. We know whatever you choose, if you keep it local and fresh, the food is likely to be wonderful.

New Gloucester Village Store
The Village Store has a great selection of beer, wine, and locally sourced foods. For catering, talk to owner Sam Coggeshall.
www.ngvillagestore.com
111 Maine, Topsham, ME www.111maine.com
Blue Elephant Catering www.blueelephantcatering.com
Dandelion Catering, Yarmouth, ME www.dandelioncatering.com
The Black Tie Company, Portland, ME www.theblacktieco.com
Bread and Butter Catering Company breadandbuttercompany.com
Catering to You www.cateringtoyoufreeportme.com
Fire and Company www.fireandcompany.com
Trillium Caterers www.trilliumcaterers.com
*We do require that you work with a fully licensed caterer and/or event planner, who will be responsible for all aspects of preparation, serving, and clean up.

Wedding Cakes

Bear Brook Bakery, New Gloucester, ME www.bearbrookbakery.com
East End Cupcakes www.eastendcupcake.com

Beverages

Ansonia Wines, importers of artisan French wines www.ansoniawines.com
Norumbega Hard Cider, New Gloucester, ME www.norumbegacidery.com

Lodging

Chandler House Bed and Breakfast
In the heart of historic new Gloucester.
Chandler House
www.chandlerhousebandb.com
Historic Farmhouse: Fields and Flowers
Recommended AirBnB
www.airbnb.com
Poland Spring Resort www.polandspringinns.com/lodging.html

Flowers

Broadturn Farm www.broadturnfarm.com

Transportation

Bay Limo www.baylimo.info

Photography

Litrato Studio www.litratostudio.net
Sharon Peavey www.sharynpeavey.pixieset.com
Heidi at White Loft Studio www.whiteloftstudio.com
Kate Baker Photography www.katebakerphotography.com
Emilie Photography www.emilieinc.com
Brea McDonald breamcdonald.com

Hairstyling

Kelly Bailey, Shear Joy Hair & Body Salon, Yarmouth, ME (207) 829-6142

Party Rentals

Heartwood Essentials www.heartwoodessentials.com
Party Time Rentals www.partytimemaine.com
A-Plus Party Rentals www.apluspartyrentalme.com
Rustic furniture chairmanoftheboardfurniture.com

Portable Restrooms

G.A. Downing www.gadowning.com
Blow Bros www.casella.com
Daves Septic www.davesseptic.net